WE ARE HERE FOR YOU

Avenues Team

Our dedicated staff are here to support youth. If you are looking for a staff member not listed below, call 612-522-1690 or email info@avenuesforyouth.org.

3305

Zayed Ahmed, PhD, LPCC, LICSW, Director of Research, Evaluation and Education

zahmed@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2004

3365

Christopher Banks, Operations Manager

cbanks@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2013

Avenues Headshots Bucklin 2019 - Square-18

Ryan Berg, ConneQT Program Manager

rberg@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-345-8445

Photo of JJ Fournelle

JJ Fournelle, HR Manager

jfournelle@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Photo of Rachel Blair Paladino.

Rachel Blair-Paladino, Assistant Director of Communications

rblair@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2001

Photo of Tevor

Trevor Burns, Facilities Specialist

tburns@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Andre Chessier

Andre Chessier, Youth Support Specialist

achessier@avenuesforyouth.org

Karesia Coley

Karesia Coley, Young Families Our Future Program Manager

kcoley@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Melissa Cuff

Melissa Cuff, Director of Development & Communications

mcuff@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2012

Photo of Sheena Jimmick

Beth Haney, Director of Finance & Operations

bhaney@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Rachel Hatch

Rachel Hatch, Director of Programs

rhatch@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-804-3025

Avenues Headshots Bucklin 2019 - Square-5

Kunta, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

kharris@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-718-2401

No Picture

Rosie Irons, Overnight Lead Youth Support Specialist

rirons@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of SheenaJimmick

Sheena Jimmick, Administrative Assistant

sjimmick@avenuesforyouth.org

3432

Bryce Jones, Program Manager, Transitional Housing

bjones@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-718-5451

Photo of Abha Karnick

Abha Karnick, Development Coordinator

akarnick@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2005

Photo of Kevin Kjonaas

Kevin Kjonaas, Development Manager

kkjonaas@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690 Ext. 117

Makeda Lacking 2

Makeda Lacking, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

mlacking@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2007

Photo of Nylisha McNutt

Nylisha McNutt, Family Advocate and Engagement Specialist

nmcnutt@avenuesforyouth.org

Katherine Meerse 2

Katherine Meerse, Executive Director

kmeerse@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2002

Photo of James Mullins

James Mullins, Education and Career Development Specialist

jmullins@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Photo of Murad Owda

Murad Owda, Abule Program Manager

mowda@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-750-9503

No Picture

Quentin Pittman, Youth Support Specialist

qpittman@avenuesforyouth.org

No Picture

Corey Ramsey, Youth Support Specialist

cramsey@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Mia Gladney

Maia Pruim, ConneQT Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

mgladney@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-968-1672

No Picture

Amy R/M, Youth Support Specialist

amartinek@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Rafito Thomas

Rafito Thomas, Youth Support Specialist 

rthomas@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Anika Tol

Anika Tol, Data Compliance Coordinator

atol@avenuesforyouth.org

Avenues Board of Directors

Avenues' Board of Directors is a dedicated group of volunteers who provide strategic insight, governance, and fiduciary responsibility of the organization.

Officers

Paul Blom

Paul Blom, President

Owner/CEO, Right at Home

Photo of Shawn Sorrell

Shawn Sorrell, Vice President

Diversity and Equal Justice Unit Manager, Department of Community Corrections and Rehabilitation, Hennepin County

download (1)

Linnea Eiden, Treasurer

Vice President, Senior Corporate Counsel at U.S. Bank

Rachelle Harldson

Rachelle Haroldson, PhD, Secretary

Clinical Assistant Professor, U of WI – River Falls

Members

3467

Kojo Baafi

Vice President, Audit Services, Allina

image002

Kweku Bankah

Risk Consulting Director, KPMG

Corey Falls (3)

Corey Falls

Business Development Manager, MyTech

Photo of Russ Heilbrun

Russ Heilbrun

VP Omnichannel Commerce, Category Management, Procurement, National Veterinary Associates

IMG_3390

Sheri Johnson

Associate Vice President Billing & Enrollment, UCare

Photo of Amanda Koonjbeharry

 Amanda Koonjbeharry

Director of Public Policy, Citizens League

Photo of Jeffrey N.

Jeffrey Nasers

Campaign Manager, Bio-Techne