WE ARE HERE FOR YOU

Avenues Team

Our dedicated staff are here to support youth. If you are looking for a staff member not listed below, call 612-522-1690 or email info@avenuesforyouth.org.

Photo of Anika Tol

Anika Tol, Data Compliance Coordinator

atol@avenuesforyouth.org

Anisha Sapho, Youth Support Specialist

(she/her), asapho@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Sheena Jimmick

Beth Haney, Director of Finance & Operations

(she/her), bhaney@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Chelsy Peeler, Youth Support Specialist

cpeeler@avenuesforyouth.org

Christopher Banks, Operations Manager

cbanks@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2013

Corcincia Smith, Youth Support Specialist

csmith@avenuesforyouth.org

Dee Loyd, Facilities Specialist

dloyd@avenuesforyouth.org

Dominique Black

Dominique Black, Youth Advocate & Engagement Specialist

(she/her), dblack@avenuesforyouth.org

Dr. Sheronda Orridge, Youth Support Specialist

sorridge@avenuesforyouth.org

Erica Williams, Youth Support Specialist

ewilliams@avenuesforyouth.org

Ezra Waskey, Youth Advocate & Engagement Specialist

(he/him), ewaskey@avenuesforyouth.org

Garren Turner

Garren Turner, Youth Support Specialist Lead

gturner@avenuesforyouth.org

Hashep Seka-Nygaard, Youth Support Specialist

(she/her), hseka@avenuesforyouth.org

Iesha Gosa, Family Advocate & Engagement Specialist

(she/her), igosa@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-759-7921

Jackie Lee, Training Coordinator

(she/her), jlee@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of JJ Fournelle

JJ Fournelle, HR Manager

(they/them), jfournelle@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Karesia Coley

Karesia Coley, Director of Programs

kcoley@avenuesforyouth.org

Katherine Meerse, Executive Director

(she/her), kmeerse@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2002

Photo of Kevin Kjonaas

Kevin Kjonaas, Associate Director of Development & Communications

(he/him) kkjonaas@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690 Ext. 117

Kunta, Young Families Program Manager

kharris@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-718-2401

La Reina Dominick, Youth Advocate & Engagement Specialist

ldominick@avenuesforyouth.org

Makeda Lacking

Makeda, Site Manager, Brooklyn Avenues

mlacking@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2007

Marissa Bartels, Family Advocate & Engagement Specialist

(she/her) mbartels@avenuesforyouth.org, 612-790-3942

Photo of Melissa Cuff

Melissa Cuff, Director of Development & Communications

mcuff@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2012

Mikaela Bartoo, Youth Support Specialist Food Coordinator

(she/her), mbartoo@avenuesforyouth.org

Nicholas Brock, Youth Support Specialist

nbrock@avenuesforyouth.org

Norris Blackmon, Education & Career Specialist

(he/him) NBlackmon@avenuesforyouth.org

Rachel Hatch

Rachel Hatch, Associate Executive Director

(she/her), rhatch@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-804-3025

Rosie Irons, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist 

rirons@avenuesforyouth.org

Ryan Berg, ConneQT Program Manager

(he/him), rberg@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-345-8445

Sarah Williams, Communications Manager

(she/her), swilliams@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of SheenaJimmick

Sheena Jimmick, Database Manager

(she/her), sjimmick@avenuesforyouth.org

Teresa Howell Saxton, Campaign Specialist

(she/her), tsaxton@avenuesforyouth.org

Tia Carter, Finance & Administrative Specialist

(she/her), tcarter@avenuesforyouth.org 612-322-4084

Toni Wagner, Youth Support Specialist and Food Coordinator 

twagner@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Tevor

Trevor Burns, Facilities Manager

tburns@avenuesforyouth.org

Avenues Board of Directors

Avenues' Board of Directors is a dedicated group of volunteers who provide strategic insight, governance, and fiduciary responsibility of the organization.

Officers

Paul Blom, President

(he/him), Owner/CEO, Right at Home

Photo of Shawn Sorrell

Shawn Sorrell, Vice President

(he/him), Manager, Department of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Hennepin County

Rachelle Harldson

Rachelle Haroldson, PhD, Secretary

(she/her), Instructional Designer, U of WI – River Falls

Andy Sybilrud, Treasurer

(he/him), Vice President Commercial Banking, Bremer Bank

Members

Alfred Walking Bull

(he/they) Development Director, Tending the Soil 

Corey Falls

(he/him), Senior Business Technology Consultant, Mytech Partners

Jenna Shermoen

(she/her), Relationship Manager, Riverbridge Partners

Jennifer Speagle 

(she/her) Licensed Practical Nurse, Regency Home Health Care & Volunteer Nurse, Hennepin County Medical Reserve Corps. 

Jesse Ross

(he/him), Principal Consultant, Mr. Jesse Ross, LLC

John Saunders

(he/him), Attorney, Avisen Legal, PA

Kristin Gaarder

(she/her), Chief Human Resources Officer, Perforce Software

Princess Titus 

(she/her), Co-founder at Appetite for Change & Standard Edition Women

Photo of Russ Heilbrun

Russ Heilbrun

(he/him), Vice President of eCommerce, Covetrus

Sam Blackwell

(he/they), Director of Strategic Communications, Minnesota Interfaith Power & Light

Sheri

Sheri Johnson

(she/her), Associate Vice President Billing & Enrollment, UCare

Susan

Susan Grelling

(she/her), Owner/Value Creation, CMIT Solutions of the Twin CitiesOwner/President, Farm Squad LLC