WE ARE HERE FOR YOU

Our dedicated staff are here to support youth.  If you are looking for a staff member not listed below, call 612-522-1690 or email info@avenuesforyouth.org.

Zayed Ahmed, PhD, LPCC, LICSW, Director of Programs

zahmed@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2004

Hailey Alexander, HR Manager and Database Administrator 

halexander@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-1219

Christopher Banks, Operations Manager

cbanks@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2013

Rosie Benser, ConneQT Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

rbenser@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-214-5964

Ryan Berg, ConneQT Program Manager

rberg@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-345-8445

Dominique Black, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

dblack@avenuesforyouth.org |  612-876-2303

Rachel Blair-Paladino, Marketing and Communications Manager

rblair@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2001

Trevor Burns, Facilities Specialist

tburns@avenuesforyouth.org

Andre Chessier, Youth Support Specialist 

achessier@avenuesforyouth.org

Gary Cook, Youth Support Specialist

gcook@avenuesforyouth.org

Melissa Cuff, Director of Development

mcuff@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2012

Latosha Evans, Youth Support Specialist 

levans@avenuesforyouth.org

Beth Haney, Director of Finance & Operations

bhaney@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Kunta, Abule Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

kharris@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-718-2401

Colnese Hendon, Grants Manager

chendon@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-1217

Rosie Irons, Youth Support Specialist

rirons@avenuesforyouth.org

Bryce Jones, Program Manager, Transitional Housing

bjones@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-718-5451

Makeda Lacking, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

mlacking@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2007

Katherine Meerse, Executive Director

kmeerse@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2002

James Mullins, Education and Career Development Specialist

jmullins@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Murad Owda, Abule Program Manager

mowda@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-750-9503

Quentin Pittman, Youth Support Specialist

qpittman@avenuesforyouth.org

Corey Ramsey, Youth Support Specialist

cramsey@avenuesforyouth.org

Amy R/M, Youth Support Specialist

amartinek@avenuesforyouth.org

Raquel (Rocki) Simões, Assistant Director, Community-Based Programs

rsimoes@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-968-8771

Shennika Sudduth, Assistant Director, Site-Based Programs

ssudduth@avenuesforyouth.org | (612) 806-6857

Mercedes Thomas-Foster, Youth Support Specialist

mthomas@avenuesforyouth.org

Rafito Thomas, Youth Support Specialist 

rthomas@avenuesforyouth.org

Giordan Williams, Youth Support Specialist

gwilliams@avenuesforyouth.org

Elaine Woods, Young Families Program Manager

ewoods@avenuesforyouth.org

Janet Yeats, Mental Health Therapist

jyeats@avenuesforyouth.org

Marni Zimlin, Giving Manager

mzimlin@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-968-8833