WE ARE HERE FOR YOU

Avenues Team

Our dedicated staff are here to support youth. If you are looking for a staff member not listed below, call 612-522-1690 or email info@avenuesforyouth.org.

3305

Zayed Ahmed, PhD, LPCC, LICSW, Director of Research, Evaluation and Education

zahmed@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2004

3365

Christopher Banks, Operations Manager

cbanks@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2013

Resized_20190925_105219(2)

Dominique Black, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

dblack@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-876-2303

Avenues Headshots Bucklin 2019 - Square-18

Ryan Berg, ConneQT Program Manager

rberg@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-345-8445

fournellejj-150x150

JJ Fournelle, HR Manager

jfournelle@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Photo of Rachel Blair Paladino.

Rachel Blair-Paladino, Assistant Director of Communications

rblair@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2001

Tevor photo

Trevor Burns, Facilities Specialist

tburns@avenuesforyouth.org

Avenues Headshots Bucklin 2019 - Square-12

Andre Chessier, Youth Support Specialist

achessier@avenuesforyouth.org

thumbnail_P16-e4c02

Melissa Cuff, Director of Development

mcuff@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2012

Avenues Headshots Bucklin 2019 - Square-19

Latosha Evans, Youth Support Specialist

levans@avenuesforyouth.org

thumbnail_20200107_113206

Beth Haney, Director of Finance & Operations

bhaney@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Avenues Headshots Bucklin 2019 - Square-5

Kunta, Abule Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

kharris@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-718-2401

My Post (85)

Rosie Irons, Overnight Lead Youth Support Specialist

rirons@avenuesforyouth.org

SheenaJimmickPhoto

Sheena Jimmick, Administrative Assistant

sjimmick@avenuesforyouth.org

3432

Bryce Jones, Program Manager, Transitional Housing

bjones@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-718-5451

headshot

Abha Karnick, Development Coordinator

akarnick@avenuesforyouth.org

thumbnail_IMG_0690-150x150

Kevin Kjonaas, Development Manager

kjonaas@avenuesforyouth.org

Makeda Lacking 2

Makeda Lacking, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

mlacking@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2007

Katherine Meerse 2

Katherine Meerse, Executive Director

kmeerse@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2002

Avenues Headshots Bucklin 2019 - Square-9

James Mullins, Education and Career Development Specialist

jmullins@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Avenues Headshots Bucklin 2019 - Square-8

Murad Owda, Abule Program Manager

mowda@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-750-9503

My Post (85)

Quentin Pittman, Youth Support Specialist

qpittman@avenuesforyouth.org

My Post (85)

Corey Ramsey, Youth Support Specialist

cramsey@avenuesforyouth.org

My Post (85)

Amy R/M, Youth Support Specialist

amartinek@avenuesforyouth.org

myfoto

Rafito Thomas, Youth Support Specialist 

rthomas@avenuesforyouth.org

Brittany Wilson

Brittany Wilson, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist 

bwilson@avenuesforyouth.org

Elaine Woods Bio Photo

Elaine Woods, Young Families Program Manager

ewoods@avenuesforyouth.org

My Post (85)

Janet Yeats, Mental Health Therapist

jyeats@avenuesforyouth.org

Avenues Board of Directors

Avenues' Board of Directors is a dedicated group of volunteers who provide strategic insight, governance, and fiduciary responsibility of the organization.

Officers

Paul Blom

Paul Blom, President

Owner/CEO, Right at Home

Headshot - Sorrell

Shawn Sorrell, Vice President

Diversity and Equal Justice Unit Manager, Department of Community Corrections and Rehabilitation, Hennepin County

download (1)

Linnea Eiden, Treasurer

Partner, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Rachelle Harldson

Rachelle Haroldson, PhD, Secretary

Clinical Assistant Professor, U of WI – River Falls

Members

3467

Kojo Baafi

Vice President of Internal Audit, Pentair

image002

Kweku Bankah

Risk Consulting Director, KPMG

Corey Falls (3)

Corey Falls

Business Development Manager, MyTech

Russ Heilbrun

Russ Heilbrun

Director of Category and eCommerce Strategy, Johnson & Johnson

IMG_3390

Sheri Johnson

Associate Vice President Billing & Enrollment

Medium 18 AK Headshot Final Anna Min of Min Enterprises Photography, LLC-4 (1)

Amanda Koonjbeharry

Director of Public Policy, Citizens League

Jeffrey N.

Jeffrey Nasers

Account Supervisor at Modern Foundation