WE ARE HERE FOR YOU

Avenues Team

Our dedicated staff are here to support youth. If you are looking for a staff member not listed below, call 612-522-1690 or email info@avenuesforyouth.org.

Not Pictured

Amy R/M, Youth Support Specialist

amartinek@avenuesforyouth.org

Andy Gallagher

Andi Gallagher, Youth Support Specialist

agallagher@avenuesforyouth.org

Angelique Ford

Angelique Ford, Youth Support Specialist

aford@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Anika Tol

Anika Tol, Data Compliance Coordinator

atol@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Sheena Jimmick

Beth Haney, Director of Finance & Operations

bhaney@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Bryce Jones

Bryce Jones, Site Manager, Minneapolis Avenues

bjones@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-718-5451

Christopher Banks, Operations Manager

cbanks@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2013

Not Pictured

Corey Ramsey, Youth Support Specialist

cramsey@avenuesforyouth.org

Dominique Black

Dominique Black, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

DBLACK@avenuesforyouth.org

Ezra Wasky

Ezra Waskey, Youth Support Specialist Lead

ewaskey@avenuesforyouth.org

Garren Turner

Garren Turner, Youth Support Specialist Lead

gturner@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of JJ Fournelle

JJ Fournelle, HR Manager

jfournelle@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690

Karesia Coley

Karesia Coley, Young Families Our Future Program Manager

kcoley@avenuesforyouth.org

Katherine Meerse, Executive Director

kmeerse@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2002

Photo of Kevin Kjonaas

Kevin Kjonaas, Associate Director of Development & Communications

kkjonaas@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-522-1690 Ext. 117

Avenues Headshots Bucklin

Kunta, Family Advocate and Engagement Specialist

kharris@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-718-2401

Photo of Mia Gladney

Maia Pruim, ConneQT Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist

mgladney@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-968-1672

Makeda Lacking

Makeda, Site Manager, Brooklyn Avenues

mlacking@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2007

Photo of Melissa Cuff

Melissa Cuff, Director of Development & Communications

mcuff@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2012

Rachel Hatch

Rachel Hatch, Director of Programs

rhatch@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-804-3025

Photo of Rafito Thomas

Rafito Thomas, Youth Support Specialist 

rthomas@avenuesforyouth.org

Rosie Irons, Youth Advocate and Engagement Specialist 

rirons@avenuesforyouth.org

Ryan Berg, ConneQT Program Manager

rberg@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-345-8445

Photo of SheenaJimmick

Sheena Jimmick, Administrative Specialist 

sjimmick@avenuesforyouth.org

Not Pictured

Toni Wagner, Youth Support Specialist and Food Coordinator 

twagner@avenuesforyouth.org

Photo of Tevor

Trevor Burns, Facilities Manager

tburns@avenuesforyouth.org

Vanny Ouch

Vanny Ouch, Youth Support Specialist 

vouch@avenuesforyouth.org

Zayed Ahmed, PhD, LPCC, LICSW, Director of Research, Evaluation and Education

zahmed@avenuesforyouth.org | 612-844-2004

Avenues Board of Directors

Avenues' Board of Directors is a dedicated group of volunteers who provide strategic insight, governance, and fiduciary responsibility of the organization.

Officers

Paul Blom, President

Owner/CEO, Right at Home

Photo of Shawn Sorrell

Shawn Sorrell, Vice President

Manager, Department of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Hennepin County

Rachelle Harldson

Rachelle Haroldson, PhD, Secretary

Clinical Assistant Professor, U of WI – River Falls

Members

Corey Falls

Senior Business Technology Consultant, Mytech Partners

Kopper

Kopper Joi Overton

Digital Experience Lead, Skin Health West, Johnson & Johnson

Mikal Nabors

Mikal Nabors

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Senior Vice President of Strategy, Minneapolis Foundation

Molly Monahan

Director of IT Project Management Office, Pentair

Photo of Russ Heilbrun

Russ Heilbrun

VP of Category Management and eCommerce, National Veterinary Associates

Sam Blackwell

Senior Strategist, Team Dynamics

Sheri

Sheri Johnson

Associate Vice President Billing & Enrollment, UCare

Susan

Susan Grelling

Owner/Value Creation, CMIT Solutions of the Twin CitiesOwner/President, Farm Squad LLC